Aerospace Legacy Engineering &
Technology Recovery Organization

Supporting Human Space Exploration Beyond Apollo

The Aerospace Legacy Engineering & Technology Recovery Organization dba (ALETRO)

Organization: A 501(c)(3), not-for-profit, Arizona corporation
Cell: 602-228-7260
Mailing Address: 3072 Carbondale Lane
Boulder, CO 80301

Board of Directors

C. Wayne Ottinger - President
  • NASA Apollo LLRV Project Engineer
  • Bell LLTV Technical Director
Joe Tanner - Secretary-Treasurer
  • Former Sr. Instructor, University of Colorado
  • Retired NASA Astronaut
  • Shuttle Training Aircraft (STA) Sr. Instructor Pilot
Nick Jury - Member
  • Senior Information Technology Professional for Several Public & Private Interests
Dr. John L. Mason - Member
  • VP Engr. & Technology Allied-Signal Aerospace (Ret)
  • 1990 President, the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)
Terry White - Member
  • President and CEO of White Eagle Aerospace, LLC
  • Aerodynamicist/Historian, NASA, Raytheon Missile Systems

Advisory Board

Mark J. Ogren
  • V.P. Business Development, Orbital Sciences Launch Systems
Dr. Tony Whitmore
  • Assistant Professor, Utah State University, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Retired NASA Scientist
Lloyd Walsh
  • NASA Director of Procurement DFRC (Ret)
  • National President of the National Contract Management Association (1980-81)
  • Original Member of the ALETRO Board of Directors (2008-10)

Organization Documents